Amy Lulfts
Legal & General Transcriptionist

What is the favorite part about your work day?

The favorite part of my work day is being able to get up in the morning and wear my PJ's to work!

What are your favorite hobbies?

My favorite hobbies are TRAVELING to warm climates! I also enjoy boating and spending time with my family at home.
Do you have any pets?

I have one dog. Her name is Daisy.

What is your favorite vacation spot?

My favorite vacation spot has got to be the last trip I made, which was St. Lucia.

If you could accomplish one thing this year, what would it be?

I would like to be able to juggle my career as a realtor, career as a transcriptionist and being a mother all at once. I sometimes get distracted and would like to be able to focus more on each subject individually.

What do you do to wind down from a long day at work?
After work I come home and play games with my children, I walk the neighborhood or take a bike ride with the kids.
What are the 'pros' of your job?

The pros to my job are I can work my own hours and request as much (or as little) work as I would like to do for the day. I have a very hectic life and it enables me to be able to spend quality time with my family, yet make a little extra income as well.

Additional personal or professional comments:
Prior to becoming a transcriptionist for Transcription Plus, I was a paralegal for 14 years. Doing the paralegal work, along with extensive typing enabled me to qualify for my position at Transcription Plus. Although I recently took a "leave of absence" from transcription work to become an assistant to my broker at the real estate office, it is my intention to get back into the transcription work as soon as I have my bearings. I am also a full-time Realtor and enjoy my work and free time.
Tell us about your kids:

I have 2 children, ages 8 and 11. They are both boys and very active in sports. I also have a big kid, my husband, of 16 years!

Register for our free Absolutely Accurate Newsletter
Your Email: